Active Directory User Synchronization
This section explains how to synchronize the imported Active Directory users details with the Active Directory.
You can navigate to the user synchronization page from users page.
User Management Server will list the Active Directory users that are already imported.
Choose the users you want to synchronize and click on
Synchronize at the top.
User Management Server will synchronize the user details - username, first name, last name, email address, contact number with the Active Directory Server.
User Management Server will delete the user if the user has deleted from the Active Directory Server.
After synchronization completes, the number of users modified, deleted, duplicated will be shown in the success message box.
Active Directory users who has the same username or email address as that of the User Management Server users (who are already present) will be marked as duplicate users and will not be allowed to synchronize into Active Directory.